Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2008-09-22
Do you capitalize vegetable names?

So it is Monday again, and I am starting off the week tired. Friday I ended up working a really long day, but got a few nagging things off my desk. Saturday, up early, sax lessons, a band yard sale, gas up the car, then home for lunch and laundry. I cleaned out part of the pantry and got a couple of big bags of stuff for the local food pantry. Our neighbor's daughter is doing a girl scout project for the pantry, so yay! Saturday night we had dinner with the in laws. Spouse's brother and SIL are buying a big, huge house in NJ. I cannot think of spouse's brother having to deal with suburban life, lawn maintenance and day care. Their one and a half year old will now go to day care (like Andy did) and I think they close on the house next month. Right now they are living in a very trendy section of Brooklyn. So my niece will be a Jersey girl!

The inlaws were fine if a bit cranky. But we got out of there by 6:30 and were home by 7:30. I did some reading (we have an author in residence at the college this week and I wanted to catch up) and we were getting up early on Sunday to go to 7:30 mass. Which we did! Then we picked up spouse and went out to breakfast, did the grocery shopping and I got in a couple of loads of laundry before I had to go to work. Our downtown has a fall "festival" which is mostly vendors from other communities who come in and set up booths, and then the downtown businesses complain that they have to be open on Sundays. Go figure. So we did our booth, handed out trinkets and brochures, and I was so ready to go home at 4. 6 hours is too long for this.

I made a yummy dinner - apricot glazed pork roast, mashed potatoes, roasted brussels sprouts (capital b?) and tomatoes with basil. We had pound cake for dessert. I made enough so that we have two leftover dinners worth of food, and spouse and Andy will have that Thursday night when I have to work (dinner with the author). Tonight we're having turkey medallions on the grill, corn and tomato salad and broccoli. YUM!

And now, I must go to work.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!