Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:28 a.m. - 2008-09-12
The times they are a changin'

Something happened over the weekend that has kinda changed our lives. Nothing major, nothing serious. Everyone is fine. The thing is that Andy is starting to get body odor.

My little bambino who likes to cuddle on my lap, and begs us to tuck him in every night, and who is happiest when we are tickling him is getting stinky pits. He asked me to tickle him (something he has done since he was about a year and a half old) and all of a sudden I was overwhelmed by a bit of stank. At first I assumed it was me, even though I had showered, but it had been warmish. But no, it was my son.

I had noticed that his legs had looked a little furrier this summer - nothing major (he is kind of dark blond) but nonetheless, I was getting ready to prepare for puberty in four or five years from now.

We've had the changing bodies discussion a few times. He knows the mechanics of making babies, though he is convinced that his father and I never do that. And now spouse will do a bit more detail.

What is ironic is that he also lost a tooth last night and put it under his pillow and is still expecting the tooth fairy to exchange it for some cash. Or at least he is expecting the cash. Such a juxtaposition.

Speaking of teeth, my appointment was long and achey. I left work an hour early, but at least I slept okay last night.

We grilled swordfish with lemon zest and butter; and packets of broccoli with butter and pepper. Very yummy and no stinky fish and broccoli smell. I made a tomato and vidalia onion salad with some fresh basil, olive oil and balsamic and we were done! And no leftovers.

I have an early morning meeting with the big boss today, and a mommies' night tonight. Hooray!

Today Andy has a class trip to the local Y for some team building things. I think it involves rope climbing.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!