Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:28 a.m. - 2008-08-08
Digest

Happy, happy Friday dance. It was a busy, but somewhat productive day yesterday. I met with my boss and sent an email to the big boss who is on a well-deserved vacation that we would have to postpone launching the new website for a week. I owned my responsibility and apologized, and they were fine with that. I also handled a slew of media calls looking for the college's reaction to some funding that affects student loans (basically, our state funding organization is not offering student loans this year.) I had all the info I needed, and the interviews went well and the bosses were pleased.

My two co-workers are on vacation for the next week, so I am the only one in this morning except for our summer intern. I'm hoping to leave around 2 because I am feeling poorly - probably due to not enough sleep, and the caesar salad I had for dinner last night with the mommies. It was just kind of yoogely. Spouse and Andy finished up the bbq pork and had pulled pork sandwiches for dinner, so we're through most of the leftovers.

A friend is becoming a tupperware consultant and has called me to have a party, so I put out feelers for that and it looks like I'll be hosting a festival of plastic sometime in the next two weeks.

Mommies night was fun - small crowd - two neighbors, two friends of neighbors. I had onion soup and a caesar salad, and then a scoop of vanilla ice cream with extra chocolate sauce! Came home, wrote some web pages and went to sleep around 11:30 just as a huge thunderstorm was rolling over us. Andy was fatootzed, so we let him hang out with us until midnight, then I scooted him back to his room and we all fell asleep.

This afternoon, Andy and spouse are going to have dinner with the in-laws. I am cropping tonight, but sending some meals for my MIL to put in her freezer. So at least I'll be there in protein spirit.

Tomorrow, more cropping, then I go judge a chocolate chip cookie contest run by the local paper, then back to cropping, then dinner with the tupperware friend and her family and Andy and spouse. Sunday? NOTHING - except the usual house stuff and festival of laundry, which I actually started last night.

Oh - I also watched the last part of @merica's got t@lent, and while I love the performances, I hate, hate, hate with the fierceness of a thousand Sean Penns (thankyou Jane) the manipulative, emotional wranging both the producers and the judges wreak upon the performers, making them think they are being cut when they're being moved on. It was just shameful. There is enough pain in the world without purposefully creating more for an emotional television moment.

Harumph.

And for now, that's all I got. Happy, happy Friday!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!