Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2008-08-07
Work late, come in early

I worked until 10 last night, but got a big chunk of the Internet project done, so that is a good, good thing. Came home in time to see Andy before he went to bed, had a bit of the Chicken Yakitori, watched the news and went to sleep around 11:30. Oh, wait, I also watched a bit of Letterman - haven't done that in decades.

Mommies' night tonight - smallish crowd, only five or six mommies tonight. That's okay, it will be fun.

This morning my friend/future SIL called. She is having a difficult time at work - new boss, layoffs, etc., and she wanted to talk this morning. We talked for a good half-hour, and then I had to leave for work.

Lots of crankiness at work, but I'm sure everything will settle down eventually.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!