Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2008-08-01
One more day until...

Happy, happy Friday Dance, and happy August. How did that happen? Didn't school just get out two weeks ago?

I finally got to talk to Andy, although it was only five syllables. I called spouse yesterday afternoon around 5:45 thinking I would catch him before dinner, but apparently they were doing some ceremony thing so spouse couldn't talk and told me he'd call later with Andy. Then he called, and put Andy on the phone who said "I'm not allowed to talk on the phone." They were still doing the ceremony. Well why did spouse call back then? So they said they'd call back later in the evening.

They called, but I missed it on my cell, so I called back and again, Andy was all fatootzed about talking on the phone because it is against the rules. "It isn't against the rules to talk on the phone, it is against the rules to HAVE a phone if you are a kid at this camp." Nonetheless, my chatter was concerned, so it was a short call.

Spouse said that when he arrived at camp and first saw Andy, Andy told him to go take his swim test and was horrified that spouse didn't have all the correct badges on his shirt.

I'm thinking Andy would drop a dime in a nanosecond to report us to the authorities if he suspected we did something illegal.

Oh well. I'll see them tomorrow.

Work has been most hectic. We are coming to the conclusion of the huge web project and everyone has last minute things and changes. I worked late last night, then met up with a friend and her daughter who treated me to Chinese buffet. I stuck to some basics, lots of veggies and nothing fried. Go me.

As far as I know, we have no major plans this weekend, except for the festival of laundry coming home from camp (if he even CHANGED his clothes) and big long showers. We were warned that the most bathing the boys do is in the lake and NOT in the showers.

I do not like sleeping in the house by myself.

And besides the Happy Friday Dance, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!