Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2008-07-29
Pining - Day three

Day 2.5 of no Andy. Actually yesterday afternoon, my neighborfriend called to say she had spoken with her husband (who is assistant scoutmaster and is at camp) who reported that Andy was doing great, though he thought he'd be able to sleep in in the morning. There was no report on how the swim test went, but we did find out that just after we left, the big storm rolled into the camp and knocked out power for the rest of the day. The boys had to cook their own food over campfires (hamburgers and hot dogs) and potato chips were the "vegetables." Tonight I'll check in and see if I can talk to him!

Yesterday I met four workfriends from my last job and spouse joined us. It was nice to catch up and see that the place is still as bizarre as it ever was, and the people who were responsible for the chaos are still making chaos. I think it is just crazy everywhere.

Last night I was still too full from lunch to have dinner, though I did join spouse in some light "Phish Phood" ice cream. Then we put the stuff back in the pantry and under the sink since it has been several days since we caught any mice. I threw away more stuff and donated even more to the food pantry. How many boxes of mango jello do I really need?

Paid the bills, wrote Andy another letter and bagged up some clothes to go to charity. The truck is coming next week so I want to be prepared.

Another busy work day - three meetings, lunch with neighborfriend here on campus, and then more plowing through the new website.

And except for missing my Andy, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!