Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:58 p.m. - 2008-07-24
Circle of wash rinse repeat life

The good news: I am feeling better. I had a huge, huge meeting with my big, big boss (feel like skipping rope here?) Anyway, we went over the progress on a couple of projects, and one of them is now on a back burner. Whew. It is a history book that I am helping to edit/publish, but the last two chapters are just a mess, and the author is in another hemisphere and won't be back for several weeks, so I can stop having nightmares about having this project done, designed and printed in the next 8 weeks. Whew!

I still have the other two projects though, but this takes off some of the pressure.

We have been in a wierd weather pattern of late - lots of heavy, almost tropical rain with hail and lightening. Yesterday afternoon it got so dark at 4 that it was like night. Usually that means tornadoes (although they don't usually form around here.) Still. It just rained really hard.

Got home and it was too rainy to grill, so I broiled the swordfish and steamed the asparagus. It was tasty enough. The roofers have dropped off almost all of their supplies and an enormous dumpster. That will be our excitement for the next week or so.

I finally booked Andy's and my ticket to Florida. It took two and a half hours and the intervention of three "supervisors." And guess what - we are not sitting together! I'll fix that later.

Andy has a mini concert this afternoon as part of his camp. I can't go, but spouse is going. I think Andy has a couple of sax solos. He's really gotten good! Tomorrow night is the big concert, and they are playing one of my favorites "Birdland!" Andy is really into it.

Saturday I think we are making a trek to the John Adams historic house. We've been there before. In fact, the last time we went there was just after we'd seen our house with the realtor - we'd met some friends a few hours after we saw the house, so that's like 15 years ago!

I'm feeling the whole "circle of life" thing right now.

Tonight is leftover night - and then Andy and I are going to do the dream dinner thing while spouse goes to the grown-ups meeting about summer camp. (He's going the last two days.)

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!