Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:32 a.m. - 2008-07-23
Not waving but...

Did I write exactly 28 days ago that I felt like I was in a soup of ennui? I am despairing at just about every part of my life at the moment. Work is sucking the life out of me, my house is in disarray, I'm worried about my parents and I'm still feeling prickly with spouse. If I could just handle one thing well right now...and I feel guilty for whining.

So dinner went well last night - very tasty turkey which I grilled. Tonight we're having swordfish and asparagas, which I will also likely grill.

Andy is doing great at camp and loving it. He got invited to go bike riding after dinner so he and eht neighborhood zoomed around on their bikes until dark. He is almost packed for camp. We leave on Sunday to drop him off. Gee, d'ya think that's weighing on me?

Anyway, I am just trying to keep swimming.

Here's another annoyance: I am trying to book tickets to take Andy back to Flora Dora to spend a week with my parents at their request. Then they will fly back with him a few days before school starts, but all of the airline websites will not allow you to book a round trip and a one way ticket together. How annoying is that? I can book three one-way tickets, but that costs way more! And they can't/won't help me despite many politely worded requests to email help desks.

Here is what is making me gnash my teeth:

1. Work - too, too much of it
2. The hot, humid weather
3. Manipulative "reality show" teevee producers
4. The physical state of my bedroom, and the fact that there is too much stuff in it - clothes, projects, etc.
5. Mice in my kitchen
6. The dearth of good choices in the presidential election
7. My weight and lack of physical activity
8. My lack of any real power to do anything about global warming or world hunger or the whales. I feel like I've exhausted my "act local/think global" options.
9. The uncertainty of it all

Have I covered everything? Will I feel better in a week after I've stopped PMSing? Will Penelope find out the true identity of her biological father?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!