Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - 2008-07-17
Would you like cheese with your whine?

Last night I carved out an hour and a half so that I could go to the drugstore and print out some photos. I had a good hour - I cropped, I enhanced, I put on cool borders, I found some photos to send to my relatives. I pushed the button to submit, and an hour and 15 minutes was wasted - just like that. I wanted to cry, and of course the drug store manager didn't give a fig. But I am still in the same predicament - I have to print out the photos because I am signed up to crop Friday night. Waaaah!

Mr. Social Andy didn't even stop home after camp since he was invited to his friend's house for playing and dinner. That meant spouse could eat the leftover pasta from the other night and I didn't have to cook. I had peanuts a popsicle and a peach for dinner. Tomorrow we might move on to eating things that begin with the letter "M."

This is a busy, whiny week - everyone is overtired, and the work doesn't seem to stop.

And it is hot. Shall I whine some more?

Tonight Andy is having another friend over to play for a while after camp, then the friend is staying for dinner. And it is my favorite tee vee summer show "Last Comic Standing." So there's that.

And for now, that's all the whining I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!