Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2008-07-16
Maybe it is just too sweet

Yesterday was one meeting after the next - staff reviews, vendor, colleague, staff reviews, vendor, boss. Spouse took Andy to karate because Mr. Social has too many playdates this week, so we wanted to make sure he got his class in this week.

I'm going to have to have a little talk with Andy. He's been getting a bit lazy about his chores and responsibilities. I want him to understand that he has obligations as a member of our family. Does that sound too dour?

In other child-related news - he made his case to switch to the advanced band, but decided to stay with the elementary band to help some of the other kids. So that was a responsible thing for him to do.

My mother was chatty on the phone. She wants to take Andy for a week next month so I have to figure out plane logistics and how we are going to pay for two round-trip tickets.

Today they are giving us ice cream to thank us for another successful orientation. Three down, two to go.

Andy is going right over to a friend's house after camp - they are in karate together. I'm making sesame chicken with honey butter. Sounds dubious, but I won't know until I make it will I?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!