Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2008-07-15
Short term memory: gone

Two things I forgot to write about:

1. The birds are gone and the nest is abandoned. I read that it was two weeks for robin hatchlings from egg hatching to flying, so they are gone. I didn't have the heart to move the next yesterday, so I will do it today. I wonder if there are any remains of shells there?

2. Spouse did the most peculiar thing Sunday night. I was engrossed in the last P0tter book, and spouse was flinking through the teevee channels and kept asking me if I wanted to watch something. I kept saying that I was reading, so he decided to watch the Miss Universe pageant. He was quite engrossed! I just found it kind of funny that he did that - it was very out of charachter for him.

Andy loved his new day camp, although he wants to switch out of the band section because most of the kids don't have much musical background. I told him to speak to the director to see if he could switch to the advanced band. We'll see what happens.

Last night I hung out with my best neighborfriend - we caught up, and she showed me her new (to her) piano that they drove to get over the weekend from her sister. Don't diagram that sentence please. Anyway - it is lovely, just needs a little cosmetic work and a tuning.

We had a minor dinner disaster last night - as we were heating up the meat for the carnitas, we realized that the meat was spoiled. I had already heated up the tortillas, made the salsa and the guacamole, so we had to think fast or else we'd be eating dinner at 9 p.m.! I remembered I had some frozen cooked chicken breast in the freezer, so we ended up having the carnitas with chicken. It was good!

Today I do my staff's annual reviews, then a big pile o'meetings, including one with my boss.

Tonight I'm making fresh pasta with chicken sausages, corn, tomatoes and basil.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!