Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 a.m. - 2008-07-08
I'm still doing laundry?

Can't believe it is Tuesday! Yesterday we waited for my sister and niece to come from the hotel, then went to the mawl to see the N0rdstrom's preview. My sister got a beautiful suit and shoes. I ordered a jacket for the fall. We went to Macy's so my sister could look for a bride's maid dress. Yes, she can buy one wherever she wants. Don't ask, the rules got changed again, but it doesn't affect me because I already have the dress.

Then we went to lunch, came home and headed to the pool. My back isn't getting any worse, but it isn't getting any better, so I spend alot of time lying on the floor or flat somewhere else, which, if you knew me in real life, would find laughable because I cannot get up easily.

Anyway, I made chowder with the leftover seafood broth from Saturday's lobstahs. We had that for dinner and it was delicious!

Played more games of Scat and Michigan Rummy, then everyone went to their respective sleeping rooms (hotels, den, back bedroom) and now it is morning again! And we're waiting for my sister and niece to get back from the hotel.

I meant to write that we did our own fireworks on Friday night. It was threatening to rain all day Friday - intermitten thunder and lightening, so we didn't go down to the stadium to watch the real show. My sister bought fireworks (I guess it is legal in flora dora) and we set them off at the end of my folks driveway.) The kids LOVED it. It was mostly roman candle types of fireworks, but it was very fun.

Today I am waiting for the locksmith. My folks door between the laundry room and the garage is broken, and my father's solution (yes he is an engineer) was to duct tape it shut. So for his early birthday, my sister and I called a locksmith to come and he'll fix it and rekey the locks. Oi. He'll be here between 10 a.m. and noon.

My sister and her kids are leaving today. I will miss them. We'll see them again in October for the wedding, and again at Christmas.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!