Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. - 2008-07-02
Less knotted

I'm less messy inside - two very lovely things happened yesterday. First the wonderful and gracious Marywa offered to put a section to post comments. See them below! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! And my friend who has post-partum came over and I got several hours of baby-time. The baby was fussing, so we just sat down in the rocking chair and snuggled, and she was out like a light. Such a sweet little face! My friend is doing better - she went to see her doctor and they are working together on meds. She seems a little more hopeful.

Made one of the dream dinners - porkchops with a peach glaze - spouse grilled the chops, then they simmered in peaches and herbs (wasn't that a band?) and we had them with brown rice and asparagas. Very, very delicious!

Work was another whirlwind of the crazy. A bunch of stuff started happening at 4:30 which is always fun, fun, fun.

I finally gave up at 6 and came home to make supper.

The piggie seems to be doing better - spouse was worried that the pig was so lethargic yesterday morning, but last night he was much better (the piggie, spouse is just fine) and chewing on his cage and making little squeeky noises.

Spouse and Andy got haircuts, then a neighbor invited them to go swimming, so they had a great afternoon!

Tonight is packing, piggie wrangling and laundry - and also cleaning out the fridge.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!