Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2008-06-27
Vacation in a week
Happy, weary Friday dance. I hit the snooze four times this morning. I don't know if it was because of work yesterday or the f act that it was warm and humid to sleep last night. Or both. I got my toes painted . The woman I've been going to for several years is back. She lost her son very suddenly a few months ago. I don't know the details, but I wanted to at least acknowledge her loss. When she came over to me she took my hand, and I told her how sorry I was. She hugged me and said that's all she could do, because she wouldn't be able to hold herself together. I feel so sad for her. I felt like I should censor my conversation topics. I didn't really talk about Andy or how he is growing so fast. How does she get through the day? How does she hold herself together? I am keeping her in my prayers.

She did a lovely job and picked out a deep blue color for my toenails and added sparkles because she said she knew I liked them. I'm going back next week so she can shape my eyebrows. There has been much discussion in several of the journals/blogs I read about eyebrows, and I realized that I've not had my professionally shaped since my wedding (17 years ago) and that since we changed the bathroom fixtures and the bulbs are not as bright, I can no longer see well enough to pluck my own.

I'm convinced it will make me look taller and thinner.

Tonight we are going to the drive-in with several cars full of neighbors. I'm looking forward to it. Spouse was a bit grumpy yesterday. I think he misses doing the kinds of things he does at work. Also, I don't think he has spoken with any grown-ups he is not related to.

I have to start packing this weekend. I'm cutting back on the amount of clothes we are bringing, because I think we can only bring one bag now. Mostly it will be shorts and bathing suits all around. I don't think we're going anywhere dressy so I'm not even bothering with a fancy outfit.

And for now, that's all I got. Happy Friday!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!