Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 a.m. - 2008-06-17
Walking through the forest

The last several days it seems to be all about the wildlife in our yard. Friday afternoon, there was a baby ground hog and its mother; Saturday morning the wild turkeys were squawking before we left for Andy's music lesson; Saturday night a family of chipmonks scolded us when we sat on the front steps, and Sunday morning a small doe trapsed through our back yard. And of course we have the robins' nest on our front porch light. Tomorrow I'll be looking for seven little men.

Long day at work yesterday. Today I get my review, but I don't know if it will involve any salary adjustment. I have a summer intern who seems nice, but is very, very quiet. I'm all fatootzed about my review, not because I'm worried about it, but because I have to list all the things I've accomplished since September, and I have to grade myself. The Catholic guilt in me says I cannot give myself the highest rating, but my ego says I should. I wonder who will win???

Tonight we're having Greek-style shrimp for dinner. I've not made it before, so it should be interesting.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!