Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 2008-06-10
11 years after birthin' them babies

Just back from Andy's 11-year-old check up. Well, the check up isn't 11 year's old, Andy is! And he is perfect, maybe three to five pounds overweight, but otherwise perfect. Because I am so self-centered, I always feel like we pass a little test too, being good parents. So Andy is 56 inches tall and 90 lbs. He grew 2.5 inches (good) He gained 12 pounds (not good, but not bad.)

No shots, no other tests, just a flu shot in October and a chicken pocks booster when they have more in supply. And then Andy was off to his fifth grade breakfast at school. He also might be doing the talent show today, but I thought that was on Thursday.

Still hot, hot, hot - 97 is expected, and my office only cooled down to 84 yesterday. We had shrimp cocktails for dinner (I had some frozen shrimp in the freezer) and carrot sticks with a ranch dressing dip. Yum.

Tonight we're having tuna nicoise - I cooked green beans, potatoes and hard-boiled eggs and made a nice lemony dressing. Tonight I'll come home and assemble everything, add the tuna and olives, and we're all set. And no stoves will be used today.

I did nothing on my list last night except make tonight's dinner. I have some mending to do, and I need to clean off the dining room table. Some friends are coming to scrapbook tomorrow night.

Spouse is not feeling well - don't know if it is the heat or something he ate. He brought us sushi for lunch yesterday so we had a nice little visit in the middle of the day.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!