Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:59 a.m. - 2008-06-06
Will this one appear?

Happy, Happy Friday Dance. Somehow yesterday, I did end up with two posts. The first one, that didn't appear for awhile, and then I wrote a longer post in the afternoon about yesterday's school presentation with Andy.

This morning I just spent two hours with Andy's class and another fifth grade class as they made memory posters. Let me tell you - for girls (and yes, I'm making a harsh generalization...) it is all about the paper and the stickers. For boys - it is all about the glue and the glitter. Whoda thunk.

I was surprised at some of the other mommy volunteers who wouldn't let kids use certain papers or colors. For heaven's sake - it is the KID's project! So what if purple and orange don't match - that's what they picked!

Oh well. We put out three tables of stuff: paper, stickers, letters, glitter, gluesticks, cut out shapes, and another table of supplies - scissors, stencils, scissors with squiggly blades, markers and letters.

The kids were into it, and there were some very sincere and funny posters.

And now I'm back at work drowning, and worried about getting everything done in time for deadlines. Oi.

But it is Friday, and this weekend we're doing sax lessons in the morning, church, and then Andy has a sleepover. Sunday we're taking the in-laws to dinner for a combination early father's day and their 52nd anniversary.

And beside's the happy dancing - that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!