Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - 2008-06-03
Smattering

I am feeling poorly. Don't know if it is hormonal or dietary or what, but I feel like I have morning sickness. And no, there is no way that I could be pregnant.

Andy actually, without being prompted or asked, emptied the dishwasher last night after dinner. Yes, my life is one big rollercoaster! I made a Mexican lasagna for dinner (it was one of the dream dinners) - it was okay, but a little gloopier than I would have liked. Andy and spouse loved it. Then I fell asleep because all day yesterday I had a massive sinus headache and my eyes were so itchy I couldn't stand it. My neighborfriend popped in - she is having a bad time - her parents have issues, her son has issues, and her niece is killing herself by anorexia and the girl's mother is kind of in denial. I am adding them all to our prayers.

I should be getting a big batch of scrapbook pages today - I'm the room parent for Andy's class, and I asked the kids to make a memory page for their teacher. The pages are due today, although I received four or five already - they're pretty cool!

I cannot think about lunch or dinner yet, still pretty queasy. I'm wondering if it is the new vitamin I'm taking (you have to take it twice a day - it is one of those cardio ones.) Maybe I'll switch back.

Not much else to report. My mother saw her doctor and he increased her meds. I wonder if she told him she was drinking again? Andy was invited to a sleepover Saturday night, so I'm not sure what spouse and I will do. It is supposed to be hot, hot, hot this weekend - in the mid 90s!

I am disappointed that a woman will not be running for president in this election after today. I'm not sure I agreed with everything she stood for, and I'm afraid that the Republican nominee will win the office.

Anyone but Romney.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!