Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:40 p.m. - 2008-05-20
Moving through the week

Back in the saddle - yesterday was all about undigging everything. Spouse brought me sushi and we had lunch in my office, and realized at 5:30, that I hadn't risen from my desk for nearly five hours when my knees screamed for death as I stood.

Came home and made a nice pasta sauce and thawed some of the turkey meatballs I had made last month. Did I already say that spouse de-rusted and painted the air duct vents on the first floor and reinstalled them while I was gone? That was my big Mother's Day present (at my request.) It looks great, except that it points out the rest of the shabbiness - we really need to paint the walls again. We've not done too much of that sort of thing since we moved in 14 years ago. So I have summer projects galore.

Today, I have big piles of meetings. This afternoon is Andy's honors band concert, and tonight I have to go to a work-related function.

Did I already say I am taking Friday off? I am really looking forward to this weekend - lots of fun things, and four days off!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!