Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - 2008-05-16
Long distance happy Friday dance

Happy, happy Friday dance! I am at my sister's and the kids are great! Well, they're still sick - now my nephew has the scunge, but they got him on antibiotics right away, and we're hopeful he won't be as sick as my niece was!

We had delicious Asian food last night - I had Korean bulgogi. My dad had gyoza and shrimp fritters, my mom had mahogany pork (eeew - over cooked); my sister had Korean short ribs, and my niece and nephew had food they couldn't share.

Today we finish the shopping, make deli trays (oooo! I sound like Miss Chocolate Chaos!) and I'll finish making my niece's crown and veil - hello glue gun! We stopped at the giant hardware store chain and we got some big plants for my sister's new screened-in patio. We discovered that they will pot the plants for you if you buy the plants and the pots - so that is pretty cool! We'll pick them up this afternoon.

Did I already say that my sister got me a motel room on the ocean? I woke up to look at the surf, and I'm actually half-way through the Harry Potter book that I've been trying to read for the last two years. (The next to the last one, not the last one.)

So that's about it. Tomorrow will be lacy and white and we'll see my sister's ex and I'm a bit nervous because I want to do right by my sister who is WONDERFUL, and for her kids, but I know I'll have to be careful not to do something hateful. Because, you know, I'm mean.

Sunday morning, my flight is at 6 a.m., and I land in a different city from the one I left from, and I'll take a bus to where spouse and Andy will pick me up. YAY! I miss them so much.

Tonight is Andy's second degree brown belt test. I know he'll do fine.

He and spouse went out for Chinese food last night, so we both had Asian food digestion karma.

Well, that's kinda gross isn't it. And for now, that's all I got. Happy Friday Dance!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!