Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:14 p.m. - 2008-05-09
Still swimming

Oh my holy heavens! It has been a madhouse - had to run right into the board meeting where I then cooled my heels for three hours, but I was glad to be there and learned some stuff.

Andy's middle school open house. Hmmm. I am not ready. Andy is very ready and excited. I feel better after meeting some of the teachers, but at the beginning of the presentation, they showed pictures of sixth graders and then they showed their eighth grade pictures and they were so different! I wanted to weep. Mio bambino is growing up and away so fast, and I know it is my job to let him go, but I pine for him already.

Oh yah - and happy, happy Friday Dance. And happy Mother's Day to all the fabulous moms - Jane, Peej, Mimi, Nancy, Mary, Kathy and Mimi and more.

I saw this great Mother's Day card that I gave to my neighborfriend. On the outside it is all hearts and flowers and it says "Happy Mother's Day to someone who has figured out the secrets of the job of motherhood"

And then you open it up and it says "Holy Crap this is Hard!"

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!