Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 2008-04-24
Windows open today

Yesterday just would not stop - meetings, projects, reporters calling...I got home around 8 p.m. and was too tired for dinner, which was fine because spouse, Andy and I had lunch at a Thai place and I was pretty full. Spouse finished my leftovers for dinner, so there was no cooking. I did make dinner for today because we're having company. I made chicken marbella (chicken, prunes, olives, oregano, wine, garlic, olive oil, vinegar, bay leaves.) Very yummy. I'll serve it with cous cous, roasted green beans, a salad and home-made bread. We're having comopany for dinner tomorrow and Saturday, and I still can't figure out how that happened.

I talked to my sister about the mermaid dresses and we had a good laugh with each other. YES I recognize that it is the bride's day, and I will be happy to do what makes her happy. No one will certainly be looking at me. I joked with my sister that I might need to borrow her son to help my son carry my flabby upper arms down the aisle just as Chesty Morgan had two little people help her in her heyday walk around with her "endowments." Ahem. I'm sure I got the correct reference to little people. I'm not sure if I spelled heyday correctly. Is it heydey? Anyway.

I dreamt I was driving around in a pink and wicker toboggan that actually looked more like a moses basket with handles, and I missed my turn off and had to go up an icy hill, but I made two new friends, one of whom was wearing a chartreuse pea coat. Then the alarm went off. And I can't even blame this on something I ate.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!