Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:03 a.m. - 2008-04-23
Stalling on the home front though
Long day at work - met with my boss, met with the President, met with the reporters, met with the students and got photos. Today I have a staff meeting, and I will be cranking out a pile of copy.

Slept really poorly last night - kept waking up unable to breathe. I would be dreaming of some tense situation, an dthen wake up panting and panicked.

I did some retail therapy over the weekend online, and some of the stuff arrived today. Last year I was hung up on this great seersucker suit that I was craving - after several backorders it arrived, and it was truly disappointing. I found another one this weekend, and it is equally disappointing. I am not meant to have a seersucker suit.

Andy and spouse are hanging out today (Andy has no school this week and spouse doesn't have classes today) so they may come and take me to lunch.

I have to figure out what to make for dinner tomorrow night - one of the faculty whose wife is on a year-long program in Indonesia - is coming for dinner. That means major cleaning and cooking tonight.

My future SIL has given us a link to bridesmaids dresses she'd like us to buy and wear. Tight. Sleeveless. Mermaidy. Can I just say WTF? None of us - my sister, her sister and myself - are mermaidy. We are all at least in our mid forties. To be continued.

Time for breakfast.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!