Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:04 p.m. - 2008-04-16
Bugs and memories

Another gorgeous day. I met with my boss and got some things cleared up, and others more confused. But I may be able to get a temp for three or four weeks and that person can help me input data into the website. I can write it, I just can't get everything done at the same time. We're also publishing a history book, producing a commercial and print campaign, shooting an admissions video, publishing a magazine, and then there's my real job. And also, we're undergoing a huge construction project over the summer, and there are all the issues around that - abuttors' notices, construction permits, media management, etc. We. Shall. See.

So, I made dinner last night - a shrimp pasta with tomatoes, garlic, shallots and basil over a spinach linguini - very tasty. We had green beans (leftover from the night before.) Spouse is in charge of dinner tonight - I think it will probably be swordfish. YUM! It might even be nice enough to grill outside.

Today Andy has after school: CCD, Karate and boy scouts. I may be able to get out of going to the scout meeting.

Last night I paid the bills and got sucked into the biggest loser - very inspiring, and I'm glad a woman finally won!

Is there anything else to tell? Nothing I can think of, except this morning when I was coming onto campus for an early morning meeting, I was transported back to my senior year by the smell of burnt toast and coffee. Somehow that particular acrid combination just slammed me back to 1979, sitting at a formica table eating grape nuts with brown sugar, and slugging down coffee. Which I don't drink anymore. Sob.

Have I written that my office is filled with little clusters of ladybugs? They occasionally drop onto my desk or paperwork which is the tiniest bit disconcerting, but I will survive. At least they aren't spiders.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!