Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 a.m. - 2008-04-14
Spring came in with a thunk
This was a weekend of surprises. I got spouse and Andy off to their camping trek, and had dinner with my neighborfriend. Then I took her to work with me and did some photography of the Hip Hop Fashion Show the students did. It was cute and the kids had a good time. Came home, watched news, did some wash and then fell asleep. Saturday morning, I was awakened by thunderstorms and hail around 6 a.m. - all I could think about was spouse and Andy in their little yellow tents. Spouse called about 6:45 to say they were fine, and that they ended up staying in the wooden cabin at the site, so everyone was under cover. That was a relief. And they were getting ready to make breakfast at their respective campfires. Got showered and dressed and picked up the neighbors for breakfast at our favorite place. And it was so warm and sunny - the whole weekend was supposed to be dank and rainy, but it hit 75 degrees, and it was quite humid. There were so many little things I forgot about warm weather - how the car warms up in the sun; how many of my neighbors own leaf-blowers; how many green things and ttree tips start to poke through. It was glorious.

When I got downstairs before I left for breakfast, I realized that something was wrong with the downstairs television, and I am someone who HAS to have the tv on just for noise if I am by myself, so I tried an experiment and didn't watch tv for a whole 24 hours. It was okay - I didn't even listen to the radio, and I got a big pile of stuff done.

Saturday night I cropped with another neighborfriend until about 11, then fell asleep. Spouse and Andy called about 6:30 Saturday morning to say everyone was packign up and they expected to be home around 10:30 or 11, and they were. I made an herb rub and got the chicken and veggies ready for dinner before I left for work at 11:30, and we had a nice dinner. I made mashed potatoes when I got home. And after that, I pretty much didn't do anything else except for four loads of camping laundry. How can there be that much stuff to watch for a 48-hour camping trip???

I've heard from my parents again - they are enjoying other parts of Asia, and were in Hong Kong for two days.

I really need to do something to keep my energy up - I don't know why I'm still so tired.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!