Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:11 p.m. - 2008-03-26
Threats
Yi - I thought I posted today, but then I realized all hell broke out yesterday and I didn't get home until 8 last night; and today the same hell was still going on at campus and I lost another day to this mess. Actually, I'm proud of the way it was handled here - an individual from the town made threats about killing people on campus, so we had to alert students and staff; and then we had to involve local police and officials, etc.
The man was eventually arrested and committed for a few weeks.

But that ate up giant chunks of time, writing communiques (that's what they like to call them) and conferring with committees and lawyers.

And what else? That's about all I've got for now. Except, what happened to "In Treatment" on Monday and Tuesday? This is the last week!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!