Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2008-03-07
cut and color
Got my roots done yesterday - I am still not used to all this maintenance stuff, but whatever. Got home and there was just enough soup leftover for dinner - spouse and Andy had already eaten. I paid a few bills, sorted some laundry and watched an episode of my new favorite show "in treatment." Caught up on email and went to bed.

Tonight I must begin the laundry festival early because tomorrow is taken up with saxophone lessons and in-law visits, but also a visit with our niece who is going to be a year old!

The weather has been giving us solid indications of spring, and I think that has helped my mood somewhat. Also, I postponed a meeting on this huge project at work and gave myself another few days to get into it.

Tonight is homemade pizza night!

For Andy's birthday (last year) we promised him we would take him to a hotel that has an indoor wave pool, so I booked that for his birthday weekend in April. I'm looking forward to it.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!