Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:46 a.m. - 2008-03-04
There are other colors besides blue
Yesterday I got all prepped to do a presentation at the faculty meeting about the new website, but the meeting ran over time so I got all pumped up for nothing. The next meeting is at the end of April.

I am plowing through a million things and I have sorted stuff mentally and physically into piles (though they are not yet manageable.)

On the work front: I can keep up with the regular work stuff, but this website is really kicking the spit out of me. I need more help.

On the home front - If I could just get my bedroom cleaned and closet organized, I think I could clear that soul and brain clutter too. And if I could drop 20-30 lbs (I would still be very overweight, but I could deal with it) I would feel better physically and fit b ack into my clothes. The thing is - I like to cook, I like to eat, we eat relatively healthy, but I get little to no exercize. So there's that.

And that is what it boils down to. I just have to kick my behind into gear.

I finished the cub scout picture frames. Each has a sticker representing some activity the cub particularly enjoyed (orienteering, campfires, hiking, etc.) and each has bear tracks along the bottom right of the frame, and each has a little festival of leaves in the upper left corner. Not too shabby. I went to print out all the photos (and then another 100 plus) after work, and picked them up after dinner. Tonight is the big night - Andy will no longer be a cub scout. I was thinking that this is the year I will have to learn how to deal with not having instant access to my parents and my child.

My parents are leaving in three weeks for a five to six week trip to Asia, and Andy will be going for at least a week to scout camp and cell phones are not allowed. Hmmm. I don't believe I am ready for this.

Spouse is off this week for his spring break. I'm hoping we'll get to have lunch together once or twice. He has been very helpful and thoughtful of late. He even recorded my new favorite show "How Clean is your House." I want Aggie and Kim to come and clean my house and tell me how to keep it "fresh and clean smelling" and then laugh that bawdy laugh they have.

Tonight - no cooking (Cub Scout Blue and Gold Dinner) YAY!. And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!