Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - 2008-02-22
Write-a-rama
Wierd things in d-land today - I keep having to log in to access my own diary. Hmmmm.

Anyway - happy, snowy Friday dance. We have a big open house at the college today, and I'm wondering if the weather will deter visitors.

I'm also starting to panic a bit, because in the next 45 days I have the following projects due:

1. Completely revamping the website - new navigation, new content, videos, pictures, copy, etc.

2. We're publishing a history book which needs to be reworked a bit in the last chapter or so. I need to find an editor, publisher, etc.

3. We're launching a new ad campaign with television, so all of next week is taken up with production, then the ads launch, and I'm hoping we will implement the tracking system I've suggested to see what is working.

Oh yah, and all the other regular stuff of the job. I'm sure it'll be fine. Breathe.

I'm thinking we're not going to get to Flora Dora next month. I cannot find four consecutive days where we could take a break (spouse, Andy or me) to get down to see my parents before they go to Asia for a month. I tried, but the only tickets I can get are hugely expensive, and we are still smartin' from the holiday expenses.

I asked my mother if they could come up for a few days, but she wasn't able to think about it before she left on her cruise this week, so who knows...

I feel more and more guilt about not being able to just drop everything and go down, plus it would be nice to take a break from all this cold, eat some decent Cuban food and go swimming. I know my parents aren't getting any younger, but they are able-bodied enough to go to Asia for a month, so that's a good thing.

I wonder if today's snow will affect tomorrow's first aid class for the cub scouts? Then Andy and spouse are off to sleep at the Museum o'Science until Sunday afternoon.

I have to work tomorrow night, but I'm looking forward to seeing the stepping performance. We got good media coverage, so there should be a decent crowd if the weather cooperates.

Spouse and Andy just came by for a surprise visit! They were getting books at the library which is on the same block as my office. That was a nice morning surprise.

Go do a Friday Dance, but don't slip on the snow! And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!