Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:47 a.m. - 2008-02-19
Finding Tuesday after all
Really. I've NO IDEA what happened to yesterday. I was looking forward to a long weekend, but I have no evidence that it ever happened. Friday I was summoned to work for most of the day. Saturday I did a three-hour first-aid class with the cub scouts; Saturday afternoon we saw the in-laws. MIL was in an especially good mood. Maybe we should just see them once a month. We hadn't seen them I think since early January.

Sunday we hosted the festival of laundry and groceries, then went out for a (for me) disappointing dinner, and came home, got into our penguin jammies and watched junky teevee.

Monday is when I hit that time warp. I know I was in my jammies until about 11, when Andy and I headed out to g et some stuff for his invention convention project. Then we picked up sushi for lunch, came home and I made three meatloaves (one for dinner, one for the neighbor, one for the freezer); an apple cobbler from some marginal fruit in the fridge; roasted veggies and two loaves of honey oatmeal bread. Last night we had a cub scout pack meeting of skits and songs. It will be my last official pack meeting. I'm equally glad to be finished with this, and sad that this chapter of my (and Andy's) life is over.

I don't know if I am ready to let him move on, which I know is a cardinal sin of motherhood. Boy Scouts will be adventures on his own, with bugs and nasty weather, and being far away without a cell phone. Am I ready for that? Is he ready for that?

Still crazy about the HBO show "in treatment." What fabulous writing.

Mary - I tried to email you today but your dland email bounces me back.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!