Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:51 p.m. - 2008-02-14
I still hear my pillow calling
Booyah - I did not have to get up in the middle of the night and go down and hack and wheeze for three hours. No wierd movies to incorporate into my dreams; no infomercials. Just sleep. I am so relieved, and tomorrow I have off!

Last night I took Andy to a boy scout troop and he has decided that this is the one he wants to join. We had escarole soup for dinner that had simmered most of the day in the crockpot. It was icy and rainy - very raw, so it was nice to come home to soup. I finished up the valentine preparations and when I got to bed was able to stay there without having to go downstairs for fear of waking spouse up.

I can't even remember if I watched anything on the teevee.

This morning spouse gave me a fake plant - really fake - two plastic thick leaves that orient toward the sun. Hooray! Finally a green thing that I will not kill! I also got a funny little brooch and some beautiful hand-made cards. (I had gotten spouse two knit ties and a book that contains the line "along came the uninvited marching band." If you like Sandra Boynton, you may be familiar with it - it is called "Blue Moo."

Andy gave me two bags of WW chocolate candies - one point each! and a home-made card. We gave him two anime books that he is into, and the "Mr. Fussy/Happy/Bump etc. series.

Tonight we are having dinner at the campus dining hall - there is a special valentine's dinner, and I'll bring my two mostest favorite valentines.

And tomorrow - I am doing nothing if I can swing it.

For now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!