Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:21 a.m. - 2008-02-01
And my skin is dry too
Exhausted but happy Friday dance.

Spouse just brought me a decaf coffee - extra cream. Yum. He climbed up all three flights of stairs in my building to bring it to me. He didn't even get one for himself. That was so nice!

It is a groggy morning. I have a pile of meetings, then I go to get the stitches out of my jaw. One of our former neighbors who just moved a few miles away, had a bunch of us over last night. I didn't really want to go. Actually very few of us wanted to go, but we decided to come for an hour. I drove so I could leave when I wanted to, which was about 8:30. It was a nice visit, but this particular person tends to be an emotional drain. I'm feeling kind of tapped out.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!