Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 a.m. - 2008-01-16
Slump
I didn't have the best of evenings, though I certainly didn't do much - junky teevee. Spouse made dinner (salmon, broccoli and rice.) Andy went to a middle school band concert with a friend whose sister was performing.

I'd asked Andy to pick up the pile of stuff he'd left in the living room since Saturday. I asked him again on Sunday, Monday, you get the picture. It was still there when I went to bed last night. I know he is only 10, but he has so few responsibilities, I'd like him to at least listen. I don't believe he does it out of defiance, I think he is just lazy. I think he is like his father.

Spouse and I got into it last night too for a completely different reason, but for exactly the same reason. Spouse will take the easy route, and since it hasn't worked for him for the last 20 years on this issue, I wasn't surprised that it didn't work for him last night.

I feel myself slipping into a winter slump, which is fine, except then I'll just let myself feel overwhelmed with the stuff I'm supposed to be doing.

I'm typing this at work and spouse just brought me a hot cocoa. He schlepped up three flights of stairs to bring it to me. I know he is very sweet and kind. It is just this one thing that has plagued us since we were first courting.

Moving on.

This morning was so beautiful driving to work - the snow had melted and refrozen on the branches making little crystal necklaces on the trees - it was just gorgeous and sparkly.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!