Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - 2008-01-15
I actually napped!
Yesterday was such a gift - I took a 20 minute nap. I caught up on laundry, I worked on putting the mounds of clothes and Christmas things away that were living in piles in the bedroom. I watched junky teevee, I paid some bills, I made a yummy soup that we had for dinner. And it was nice just to sit and not have to be somewhere.

My folks got their phones back. My mother actually is almost finished unpacking which is probably a good thing since she is heading out on a short cruise with my sister over the weekend.

It was beautiful driving to work this morning - the snow is still clinging to the trees, and though there isn't bright sunshine, I think the sun may break through mid-morning. I have a TON of work to do and get caught up at work. It looks like not too many people used yesterday to work at home, so I'm not feeling too guilty. And my two bosses are in New York today, but left me some assignments. I am hopeful that today will be productive at work!

Andy hung out with one of his friends yesterday afternoon, so he didn't have soup with us. Tonight he is going to a school concert with another friend, and Thursday he is going to Karate lessons and dinner with yesterday's friend. Such a busy social life!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!