Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 a.m. - 2008-01-04
Weekend and some snooze
Still can't believe how "zausted" I am (as Andy would say...) My Mom did in fact, make the chicken as well as some stuffing and veggies. We also had a raspberry pie that I had in the freezer. It was nice not to have to do too much of the cooking. Tonight I think we're going out for dinner because tomorrow we're taking my folks up to my brother's so they can visit with his kids for a few days. SIL's mother is going to be in the hospital for at least a week if not longer. They said the surgery went well, and they are hopeful for a good recovery after the colon cancer was removed.

So I'm not sure how long they'll stay. My father only wants to stay overnight, but I think they'll stay at least until Monday or Tuesday and we'll pick them up then.

I think spouse will like having his house to himself for a few days. Don't know what we'll do with ourselves this weekend! Probably make some returns and then the usual errands - laundry, groceries, dry-cleaning, etc.

Spouse COMPLETELY de-Christmased the house except for the spiral light trees outside which are frozen to the ground. But inside, there is no evidence of Christmas except for lots of packages of cookies and other goodies that people gave us. I may have a weed-out this weekend.

Oh yah- I'm also doing a little, tired happy, happy Friday dance!

I've got a pile o'meetings this afternoon, but then I'm going home.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!