Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 a.m. - 2008-01-01
Happy New Year and an engagement
Happy New Year! My house is full of company and family. The coffee is on and I am getting ready either for about 80 guests or no guests. The weather will decide that. We have our annual New Year's Day open house today (we've done it for close to 20 years) and it is supposed to snow or precipitate or do something this afternoon, so alot of our guests will decide later this morning when they hear the weather report. Not to worry - I have all the food and things we need. If people come, they come. If they don't, we have leftovers for several months.

We had a good time at dinner last night - the food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Spouse and I had rack of lamb, Andy had duck with bok choy. The wait staff was amazed. So was I.

We got home, and my brother called to say he asked his girlfriend/myfriend to marry him! YAY! We were all so excited we got the energy to stay up until midnight.

Tomorrow - back to the routine (unless we get the big snow.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!