Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:57 a.m. - 2007-12-31
2007
2007 is drawing to a close, and I am thinking of the things we accomplished this year:

I changed jobs and stood up to a bully boss.

I went to Alaska and enjoyed my family in such a gorgeous, amazing setting.

We celebrated my parents' 50th wedding anniversary several times.

Spouse and I did some serious work on our marriage.

My Mom did some serious work on her mental health.

I worked hard to not sabotage myself and did most of the things I needed to do (taxes, doctor appointments, dentists, bills, repairs, etc.)

I turned 50.

We watched Andy learn to play the saxophone.

I made two new friends.

We got the guinea pig and survived his various health crises.

What's up for 2008?

I have No. Idea. Not that I don't want to have a plan, I just haven't figured it out yet.

I do know that I want to become more physically fit, and that I want to get more crap out of my life - material and otherwise.

And what about you?

I hope that 2008 is healthy, happy and peaceful.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!