Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:18 a.m. - 2007-12-27
But the dishwasher is still broken
I made oven oatmeal last night (steel cut oats, milk, water, salt, a bit of maple syrup and bake at a 200 degree oven overnight) so the house smells like oatmeal, coffee and Christmas tree. Everyone is still asleep, I have to head out for work in about a half-hour, but I am enjoying the quiet.

We had a decent day yesterday - I returned some things that we overbought for Christmas (a duplicate gift for spouse, and some extra stocking stuffers). We took my brother and his girlfriend to look for ski pants since they are heading up to New Hampster on Saturday to ski with my other brother and his family over the New Year. We hit a few other stores, but I have to say, the holiday stuff was pretty picked over.

We went to a sushi buffet for lunch, so I didn't cook a big diner - just served some of the chili I made the other day and had frozen.

My brother is going to replace my bathroom lights today, so I went to the big hardware box store with a gift card my sister gave me for Christmas and got some replacement lights. Our current ones look like a 1970s vision of a Victorial bordello according to my husband. The new ones are kind of a white marbly glass that sits flat against the wall.

My parents come in this afternoon around 5ish. Spouse has offered to go and pick them up at the airport since I have to work. I'm making pork roast, oven roasted potatoes, brussels sprouts with chestnuts and pancetta and broccoli.

Spouse set up Andy's Wii yesterday afternoon and Andy was so happy! He played for a couple of hours with my brother.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!