Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:31 a.m. - 2007-12-24
Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas eve! Just about everything is wrapped, the house is beginning to resemble an abode and not a transfer station, groceries are pretty much purchased, most of the cards are sent, laundry is done, beds are made, guestroom is almost clean. Today's endeavors: Make the side dishes for the meal we are bringing to the in-laws, baker a loaf of bread for the neighbor, drive to the in-laws, make the rolls and grits for tomorrow, go to midnight mass and...

wait for the dishwasher repairman.

Yesterday afternoon, in a repeat of last Sunday's events, the dishwasher died - it still will not pump water.

So we're keeping our fingers crossed that a repairman will come out today.

Otherwise, I'm going out to buy paper plates and cups.

Spouse has been incredibly helpful. We wrapped just about everything yesterday, I remembered three more things that I had hidden last night and now have to find them.

I made a point to spend some time with my two neighborfriends yesterday and that was nice. Just quick visits.

So I am wishing you a happy, peaceful, healthy holiday.

Linus isn't here with his blanket yet, but I think I see him at the end of the driveway.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!