Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - 2007-12-18
The list goes on...
And now - the washer isn't agitating. I'd heard it whinging and thunking a bit over the last few days (our washing machine is in a closet off the family room) so appliance/electrical device number five has requested service. That makes (in order of injury)

1. Garage Door spring
2. Dryer
3. Dishwasher
4. Television
5. Washing machine

and the pantry shelf collapse. Does that count? Things usually happen in threes, so I'm hoping my double batch is over.

After the cub scout pack meeting last night, I did another 10 cards. Where is my holiday joy? All I am doing is going through the motions right now. I just want to cross things off my list. Not good.

I'm doing a little emotional self-assessment. Am I depressed? Not in the way I can be - I'm not dreading things, just a bit overwhelmed. And, I have no appetite for chocolate. That must mean something is REALLY going on inside, but I'm so good at keeping secrets, there are somethings I don't even tell myself.

So for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!