Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:17 p.m. - 2007-11-27
Not quite in the middle of the week
The days just seem to be getting longer at work! I was ready to go home at 5:30, but then a small emergency popped up so I didn't get home until 6:30. I'm thinking about working at home on Friday. We'll see.

We had leftovers last night. I had squash with ginger and onions; Andy and spouse had open face turkey sandwiches and mashed potatoes and carrots.

I had a little festival of Internet shopping - mostly for spouse - some books, some things for his stocking, and the gifts for his relatives. I'm thinking we may stop that tradition. I picked it up the year spouse's sister passed away, and I kind of do it in honor of her, but there are people on that list that I've never met, and with whom the only communication we have is via holiday greetings. I have to think about this.

Tonight is "Charlie Brown Christmas" YAY! We're having fish tonight. And I'm making a vat o'chili (that doesn't look right) for tomorrow. I'll use up the leftover pork roast, some of the veggies, onions, cumin, some leftover salsa and that'll be it.

Today spouse takes our piggie to the vet to determine whether or not the pig is diabetic. I have NO IDEA what that will entail, but the piggie seems fine and we would not have noticed anything if we hadn't changed the type of bedding we use.

My Mom sounded good on the phone today. She was even going out with friends to go shopping! I have to say, that is exceedingly rare for my mother.

Did I already say that we saw our first cars with Christmas trees strapped to the top last week? The season is coming, and I have two big gift projects to finish.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!