Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2007-11-14
Ho Ho Hum
And so it is Wednesday.

Breathe.

Got home around 8 p.m. last night and could not move my tookus off the corner of the couch that I like to occupy. I watched part of "Girl with a Pearl Earring" for a while - I'd never seen it but loved the book. Art makes me happy. Artists make me seethe.

Work is going along. I got some major things done yesterday. I really, really need to clean off my desk and get some files made, but I first have to order hanging files, get someone to unstick the file cabinet (from the Korean War era) and remove the dead carbon life form that seems to be in the bottom drawer mouldering. Ick.

I also just realized that I have a 500-word article due for a publication today.

Tonight I am taking pictures and serving at a turkey dinner on campus. Andy and spouse will come for dinner, then I must, must, must go home and clean a bit because we are having company on Sunday - my aunt and uncle, and my bro and his family to celebrate our birthdays. I'm thinking pork roast, rosemary roasted potatoes, some kind of roasted veggie and a salad. My niece and nephew (and Andy) LOVE crescent rolls so I may make some of those too. Not sure what to do about dessert.

Saturday night we're taking spouse out to dinner for his birthday. And then next week, I think I get a breather.

Oh! And one of the radio stations has already started with Christmas music. I don't know why that doesn't bother me, but early Christmas stuff in the stores does bother me.

So for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!