Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:15 p.m. - 2007-11-13
And where did Tuesday go?
Another day flies by - non-stop meetings from 8 a.m. until 10 p.m. tonight - meeting, greeting, mingling, managing, coordinating...I am floating alone in my tiny, tiny brain.

Last night I had to do a focus group from 7 to 9 p.m., but again, none of the students showed up. The coordinator offered punch and cookies as an incentive again AFTER we discussed a more meaningful incentive. College students do not want punch and cookies.

Andy hung out with me at work yesterday since I had to work and he had no school, nor did his after-school/holiday program have services. But it was fine, he helped me file some things, delivered mail, played on the computer and I took him to lunch. Tonight I have to do a Chamber of Commerce thing. Tomorrow is a charity dinner (where we serve the meal); Thursday is a native American performance at the college, and I'm bringing my cub scouts; and Friday, I don't know what. Saturday is a memorial service, and Sunday I am cooking my own birthday dinner for my brother and his wife/kids and my Aunt and Uncle.

Then next week is Thanksgiving. We have Wednesday, Thursday and Friday off. Wednesday, I haven't decided what I'm doing yet - besides cooking some of the stuff we're bringing to the in-laws (this year AGAIN we're bringing the turkey and desserts and rolls. And gravy.) But I know this year that I can do it and figured out how to keep the turkey hot without overcooking it since the in-laws don't have a micro-wave.

I'm also looking forward to Black Friday and will map out my strategy. I'm pretty much half-way done with my family's holiday gifts except for:

My mother and sister, but I know what they want; my brother in Floradora; Spouse (although I know what I want to get him too, I just have to find it) and MIL who wants a shredder, but we always have to think of double gifts since it is her birthday the week before Christmas. I have my other bro and SIL's gifts; my brother's girlfriend's gift; my FILs gifts, Andy's gifts, my sister's kids gifts. Oh yah, I have to get my brother's kids gifts, and I shop for my sister in Florida for gifts to people up here. Maybe I'm not as far along as I thought. Hmmmm.

And what else??? I can't think of another thing.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!