Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 2007-11-08
But soon no more teevee
The concert was fabulous, and neighborfriend watched Andy last night so spouse and I had one of our few date-nights. We were a little old ladyish about it because we left before the encore. I felt bad having my neighborfriend up late on a work night, but we were home by 10:45 and she was so good to do this for us. The concert was amazing - just a trio, and the new album (do they still call them that?) will be released in January. I have to say the drummer was the most amazing drummer I have ever seen. Besides amazing rhythms and improvizations, his percussion was almost melodic. Spouse and I were blown away.

This morning I am paying, because I am exhausted, though I did actually sleep better last night. I am becoming an old person now as I approach 50 - complaining of aches and pains and the quality of my sleep. Please shoot me if I start talking about other bodily functions.

Today is another massive day of meetings - then I oversee a focus group of students. I've not done a focus group in a few years, so I'm a bit nervous.

Did I already write about my cover magazine photo? I am NOT a photographer. I take pictures for my scrapbooks and my families. (Rather I take pictures for the scrapbooks I think about but never actually manage to get to work on...) Anyway, in early September, when I first started at the college I happened to be working late and saw that the student ambassadors were assembled in front of my building. I also happened to have my camera so I asked if they wanted me to take a picture. The first one was prim and proper - all lined up. I told them to do a goofy one, and it came out great. We put it in our photo library and that was that. So fast forward to this week, the president didn't like the (very expensive) posed photographs that another department had chosen for the magazine, went to the photo library and picked the silly pic of the students. I feel like the sidekick in Monsters Inc. "I'm going to be on the cover of a magazine!" (at least my photo will.) I don't know why this pleases me so, but it does.

So.

The autumnal scunge has moved into my chest so my voice comes and goes. I think about tea and chicken soup all the time now.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!