Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:47 a.m. - 2007-11-07
The seat of the problem
I still have the autumnal scunge - came home, ate some chicken soup and got in my jammies and fell asleep. And then when I actually went to bed, I couldn't sleep for more than an hour at a time. I'm still pretty groggy this morning, which made it even more pleasant to be in a 7 a.m. and then a 7:30 a.m. meeting.

And tonight spouse and I are going to a concert - one of my favorite musicians - Pat Metheney. My neighborfriend will watch him and then take him home around 9:30 and tuck him into bed. We should be home around 10 ish.

Not much else going on that I can think of. It is colder today, but dry and crisp. My cantaloupe tree is naked now. It should be fun to watch her bloom next spring.

I need some chocolate now, and then some more chicken soup.

Did I already write that we were thinking of replacing our dining room table because the chairs we have are slowly disintegrating, and when we went to have them repaired, the guy said that it was not longer worth fixing them (about a$150 each) so we should buy new ones? Anyway, I'm looking at red Ikea chairs, but I really don't want to replace the table, which we bought used shortly after we got married. I recovered the chair cushions (which we found out later weren't really part of the set, but old kitchen chairs made out of a different kind of wood than the table.) Anyway, the fabric I used was red and had little tiny chairs embroidered onto it. I really like it, but don't know if I'll ever find the fabric again.

So I'm afraid to lose all the good dining room table karma if we give away the table too and just get a whole new set (let alone the cost...) We had many fun meals at this table; I had Andy's christening dinner at this table, and that is where I sit to pay bills and scrapbook and help Andy with his homework. So I guess we'll keep the table and figure out something else.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!