Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 a.m. - 2007-10-25
Chicken soup would be nice
The craziness continues, even though it doesn't really have to continue. We are taking a delayed birthday celebration lunch for my co-worker, then I have meetings, meetings, meetings.

I'm just feeling a bit overwhelmed. I think if I could either get the car thing done with or my license renewed, I'd feel better, then I have to clean the house because my mother is coming for a long weekend. I'm looking forward to that.

Spouse started classes again, he had a 10-day break. I am very jealous.

Andy has sax lessons today and actually has his sax. I did not make anyone cry this morning, and I made a tasty dinner last night - I simmered chopped fresh tomatoes with basil, parsley and garlic; then roasted some sausages, drained the fat and simmered them in the sauce while the pasta cooked. We had that with some broccoli salad (cold broccoli and garlic with vinegar.) And that was dinner.

Watched the game mostly, though I fell asleep in the 7th inning. Also watched my new fave show "Pushing Daisies." I wish I was tiny like Christen Chenoweth.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!