Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 a.m. - 2007-10-19
Happy Friday
Ma dawgs are barking! I basically stood or walked from 10 a.m. on Thursday until about 10 p.m. last night. My feet ache, my knees ache and I just want to crawl into bed and take a nap. It is a bit murky and foggy this morning, which makes the canteloupe color of the maple tree outside my window even more vibrant.

The events of yesterday (big presentation for students with major name VIP board member and big presentation for local business-types last night) went exceedingly well. The president came over and told us she never thought we'd pull it off, but people liked it and had a good time and ate shrimp and canapes. I did not, but my co-worker brought me a large chocolate bar at three without me asking. Wasn't that nice?

So we're on to the next crisis. Whenever that is manufactured.

And what else?

Andy told me he was crying in school, and the teacher took him outside to let him calm down, so he told her that he didn't do some of the things he was supposed to do. She said sometimes people yell when they are upset and asked Andy if he'd yelled at me, and he told her "Oh no, she'd smack me into next week if I did that."

Thank you. Thank you very much. DSS should be arriving to take me away shortly.

We've never hit Andy. We've never threatened him with hitting. In fact, we've rarely had to punish him, and yesterday's week-long ban from all things Pokeman was the harshest punishment we've ever levied.

Did I mention that I am the room parent in his class? Should make for an interesting year now that his teacher thinks I smack him around.

At lunch, I'm running out to go pick up some more camping supplies for spouse and Andy. I hope to go home a little early tonight because I have to find some stuff I can use to crop tonight. I'm signed up to crop tonight and most of tomorrow, but I have to say, I'm kind of not into it right now. We'll see.

Also - the whole car shopping thing? I really need to wrap that up.

Oh yah - and happy, happy Friday dance!

This weekend: Sell popcorn Saturday morning with the cub scouts; Saturday rest o'the day - get Andy and spouse off to the camp-out with the boy scouts. Saturday for me - cropping and church; Sunday - clean, laundry fest (including soiled red-sox shirts) and block party.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!