Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 a.m. - 2007-10-01
When I'm really nowhere at all
Sleepy, sloggy Monday Dance. I am so tired this morning I could barely drag myself out from under the covers. Worked until about 5 Friday, spouse and Andy picked me up and we went with Neighborfriend and her daughter to have a quick dinner, then they dropped me back on campus so I could work until 11 ish and cover the night events. Saturday morning I was back at 8:30 for a breakfast, alumni council, memorial service, 50th class reunion then the big games (football, soccer, baseball) then the big post games, then the dinner theatre, then the dance. In between, I hosted six people for dinner at my house (lasagna, salad, pie, garlic bread - not in that order.) Sunday morning, up for the alumni brunch, another baseball scrimmage, and home again.

Spouse and Andy were so helpful on Saturday, cleaning up the house and getting things ready for the dinner guests. We had a nice time in between assignments.

Today, a past president of the college has died so we're in a whilrwind of memorial activities. I'm not sure why this is falling to my dept, I think it should go to the folks who raise money, but the president asked for it and I shall comply. This week we are out every night, but this weekend, except for a D&O with the in-laws, we have no major plans, AND I have Monday off as does Andy. Poor spouse has to work.

Cub scouts tonight, leftover lasagna for dinner. HAve to figure out what I'm going to do at the meeting tonight - its all about first aid and emergencies.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!