Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 a.m. - 2007-09-26
Program please
The smell of panic is everywhere - homecoming is this weekend, board meeting is this weekend, the weather may be wierd and everyone is all up in everyone else's business.

It'll be fine. We're doing tons of work and rescuing alot of fannies out of the fire. I begged for an organizational meeting to go over who expected what for the coming weekend activities and discovered that some folks had neglected to ask for programs or signage. Better to find out now than later.

It is extremely hot and sticky already. Spouse was even in kind of a pissy mood, but he's been working hard on a grant application. Andy's new fascination is with P0kemon cards. I thought that was a fad of a few years ago - leave it to Andy to discover something behind the curve. His neighborhood friend gave him a pile of cards, and now Andy has been reading and organizing all of them. At least there is a bit less focus on St@r Wars.

So here is what I think of the whole Ir@nian president/C0lumbia thing. I think the president of C0lumbia was disgraceful in his introduction/attack of the speaker. I think the speaker is despicable, but this only gave him more fuel to attack America. There was no real dialogue, just venom. And that's what I think. Just escalation of an already deplorable situation.

Change of subject.

It was too hot to cook, so I had spouse and Andy come for dinner at the dining hall. It was noisy but quick and relatively inexpensive. Andy loved it - he had pizza, pasta, a bit of pork tenderloin and some carrots. He opted for another slice of pizza and some pasta for dessert.

Spouse had a big caesar salad and some mushroom pasta, then went back for pork and rice. I just had pork and carrots. And a scoop of wierd vanilla ice cream with bits of cereal in it.

Came home and fell asleep. Tonight is my last night home for a long, long time. The rest of this week and next is filled with meetings, cub scouts and work, including the weekend (yes, wait for it...here is the "I have to work a gain this weekend whine.")

I am also embarking on a battle with the DMV so I can get my license renewed in November. DMV says its records don't match SS records, which is probable because I don't think I changed to my married name with SS. I have to straighten that out in the next week or so. Also, I have to get my car inspected by the end of this week. AAAAAAUGH!

And for now, that's all I got along with some heat and humidity.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!