Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2007-09-25
Tiny bit overwhelmed
I'm afraid I'm in the middle of a canyon of boring entries. Life is so crazy with the mundane that I don't have much interesting to relate. Last night we had cub scouts - thirteen of them again (two cubs are "shopping" our den...) and we had a relatively dull meeting - all about the public school system. I'm not saying that the school system is necessarily boring, it is just the way we had to do it in the Webelos book was kind of boring. Anyway - it is hard to keep more than a dozen boys (7 of whom have been diagnosed with ADHD) quiet. Someone is always poking someone else, or throwing a bit of paper, or making a snarky comment. We've tried a bunch of things - a "good behavior" trophy; silence until things quiet down; and this time I resorted to bribery - I told them that if they were behaved for all of the den meetings from now until December, that we would do the Menthos and Coke experiment. They were pretty pumped.

Anyway, I came home, cleaned up after supper (leftover pasta and meatballs); helped a neighbor with a project and then collapsed into bed. Once again, I'd just like a day or two to myself, but I don't see that happening anytime before the end of October. But maybe...

So here is the schedule for the next two weeks:

Tonight and tomorrow are the only two nights I don't have to work for a while:

Thursday night after work - an awards reception I go to since the president can't attend.

Friday night after the board meeting - homecoming festivities

Saturday all day and evening - homecoming festivities that I have to photograph; and also a dinner party I'm hosting (not work related...) I have to figure that one out

Sunday - oh yah - Sunday I don't have to work.

Monday night - cub scouts
Tuesday night - town meeting for work
Wednesday - Cub Scout committee meeting
Thursday - Andy's open (your checkbook) house
Friday - Andy's brown belt test

And that's all I can think of. And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!